Accommodation

Our studios are brand-new and equipped with state-of-the-art amenities. Stylish yet practical in design, they offer a quiet place in which to relax or – thanks to the various multimedia options available – to work in peace.

Both studios feature:

  • a surface area of more than 50 m²
  • a kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, microwave and sink
  • a large double bed with good-quality mattress
  • a separate living area with comfortable armchairs and a desk
  • bathroom with large walk-in shower
  • air conditioning
  • flat-screen television
  • wireless Internet access
  • videophone

Studio 1 also has a private terrace.

Both of our studios are no smoking. Pets are not permitted.

In the vicinity

Atrium 5 is located in the historic centre of Mechelen. From here you can explore the whole city on foot. St Rumbold's Tower (Sint-Romboutstoren) and the Market Square (Grote Markt) are just a stone's throw away. The departure point for the historic walk taking in all the places that are an important part of Mechelen's history is nearby. The Small Beguinage (Klein Begijnhof) is also within easy walking distance.

For a more contemporary form of recreation, head for Bruul and Ijzerenleen, Mechelen's busy main shopping streets. Here you can find the latest in multimedia, telecommunications, office supplies, clothes and accessories. The many bars and restaurants are the perfect spot for a business meeting or informal lunch.

Mechelen is also the ideal base for excursions to other cities. Antwerp is just 15 minutes' drive away, Brussels half an hour, and Ghent less than an hour.

For further tourist information about Mechelen, check out the Visit Flanders website.

Équipements

Nos studios sont entièrement neufs et pourvus des équipements les plus modernes. L'aménagement est élégant et pratique à la fois : vous pourrez ici non seulement vous détendre, mais aussi travailler en toute quiétude grâce aux différentes applications multimédias.

Les deux studios disposent de :

  • une superficie de plus de 50 m²
  • une kitchenette avec réfrigérateur, machine à café, four à micro-ondes et évier
  • un large lit pour deux personnes avec literie de qualité
  • un salon séparé avec fauteuils relax et bureau
  • une salle de bain avec grande douche italienne
  • conditionnement d'air
  • téléviseur à écran plat
  • Internet sans fil
  • vidéophone

Le studio 1 dispose en outre d'une terrasse privée.

Nos studios sont non fumeurs. Les animaux ne sont pas admis.

Environnement

Atrium 5 se trouve au milieu du centre historique de Malines. D'ici, vous pouvez visiter toute la ville à pied. En quelques minutes, vous arrivez à la Tour Saint-Rombaut ou à la Grand-Place. Le point de départ de la promenade historique qui vous mène le long de tous les lieux historiques importants de la ville est tout proche. Le petit Béguinage se trouve aussi à distance de marche.

Pour une détente plus contemporaine, rendez-vous sur le Brull ou l'Ijzerenleen, les rues commerçantes animées de Malines. Vous y trouverez les toutes dernières nouveautés dans le domaine du multimédia, des télécommunications, du matériel de bureau, de la mode et des accessoires. Les nombreux bars et restaurants se prêtent à merveille à un rendez-vous d'affaires ou à un lunch agréable.

OMalines est aussi le camp de base idéal pour des excursions dans d'autres villes. En voiture, vous êtes à un quart d'heure d'Anvers, à une demi-heure de Bruxelles et à moins d'une heure de Gand.

Pour de plus amples informations, rendez-vous sur le site de l'Office du Tourisme de Malines.